So Much Time, So Little To Do…Strike That! Reverse It!

I am procrastinating.  Big time.  It’s an art I mastered in college and haven’t really been practicing lately, but oh boy, is it like riding a bike! 

It’s terrible, really, that I am putting things off.  Especially now, when there’s so much that’s about to happen…

There are just SO many details to nail down and it’s so discouraging to not be able to finalize anything.  The waiting for financing to come through is killing me because everything else hinges on it.  I mistakenly thought that receiving my LLC articles of organization would be the big catalyst, but as it turns out the LLC part of things was just a bump on the uphill climb.  So now I find myself waiting to receive my shiny new Fleurt Butter credit card (thanks Capital One!) and bank account info (thanks Bank of America!)…upon receipt the website will be built, commercial kitchen space will be rented, and packaging will be ordered!   

For now I’ll just continue to muddle through paperwork…  I was THRILLED to receive an email from the AZ and NV Whole Foods forager with a positive review of Fleurt (I dropped samples off with three area Whole Foods dairy managers).  Attached to the email, though, were documents.  Lots of documents.  Which require careful reading and thoughtful completion…shouldn’t be too difficult with two kids running in circles around me and a pot of qiunoa near to boiling over on the stove!

I will say that what keeps me going is the constant stream of wonderful, glowing messages from people who have sampled Fleurt and the hope that each day I will receive another message.  I suppose that I would not even be writing this post if there was no interest, so I shouldn’t bitch and moan too much!

Last thing…I had a GREAT meeting yesterday with a local landscaper, Life’s A Garden..dig it!  They are a fabulous local resource for edible and sustainable landscapes so I’m going to tap into their creative horticultural abilities and have a box garden installed in my backyard!  This is a BIG undertaking for me and will require lots of education…I find it difficult, at best, to sustain a durable cactus so fingers crossed the herbs, tomatoes, and garlic we’re going to plant survive to harvest.

About Fleurt Butter

Butter's been given a bad rap over the years and I'm on a mission to make butter sexy again; to take delicious, flavorful, colorful, sensuous butter. I am not a chef; I blush when I refer to myself as a 'cook' because that seems too generous. Sometimes I turn out dishes that I am incredibly proud of, often times I'm just pleased to get something on the table without burning the house down. The idea behind Fleurt is that using it in meal preparation enables me to put fabulous food on the table in front of my family and friends with a minimum risk of botching the job! I should warn you that I can not be held responsible for all grammatical errors and general rambling...I might be undergoing 'therapy' as I write (see my 1st post). I'm writing these posts and cringing as I do so. I've yet to be convinced that people actually want to read what I write, but I am hopeful that the recipes I post are used and enjoyed. I certainly have fun testing them and finding ways to bring Fleurt into my daily life!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Much Time, So Little To Do…Strike That! Reverse It!

  1. marti yates says:

    Patience, patience, patience…you are on your way with a great product!

Leave a Reply

