Moving and Shaking!

Exciting day here, folks!  Been busy ‘Fleurting’ and getting sample packages into the hands (and hopefully stomachs) of dairy managers and general managers around Phoenix, as well as onto the tastebuds of movers and shakers in the community.  A friend has even been kind enough to think of Fleurt Butter for her wine-tasting this weekend; I’m looking forward to hearing feedback – although, conceited as it sounds, I know they will think it’s amazing!

Also shipped a sample package off to a friend in Austin who works at Whole Foods

Lined up and ready to go!

 corporate office.  I have to say that this whole experience of starting a business, especially one centered around a yummy

Off they go...

food product (and butter no less…who doesn’t like butter?),

 has really shown me how family and friends are keen to help in any way they can.  So kind of them and I appreciate it more than any of you will ever know!

In other news, a friend’s son had an unfortunate accident on a trampoline a few weeks ago so I’ve joined the ranks of other families in providing meals to take that worry off the mother’s plate.   Sadly my somewhat selfish attempt at making a fabulous, satisfying meal for the family fell short of spectacular BUT the Fleurt samples that accompanied the meal will hopefully make up for it.  More to the point, they made the perfect little gift to brighten up the care package.  And, if the roast chicken (prepared with Fleurt of course), quinoa with roasted butternut squash, mac ‘n cheese, and carrot sticks didn’t pass muster, then I knew the artisan bread with some Fleurt would probably pacify everyone (and if it was really dire straits, I threw a bottle of white wine in the bag!).

About Fleurt Butter

Butter's been given a bad rap over the years and I'm on a mission to make butter sexy again; to take delicious, flavorful, colorful, sensuous butter. I am not a chef; I blush when I refer to myself as a 'cook' because that seems too generous. Sometimes I turn out dishes that I am incredibly proud of, often times I'm just pleased to get something on the table without burning the house down. The idea behind Fleurt is that using it in meal preparation enables me to put fabulous food on the table in front of my family and friends with a minimum risk of botching the job! I should warn you that I can not be held responsible for all grammatical errors and general rambling...I might be undergoing 'therapy' as I write (see my 1st post). I'm writing these posts and cringing as I do so. I've yet to be convinced that people actually want to read what I write, but I am hopeful that the recipes I post are used and enjoyed. I certainly have fun testing them and finding ways to bring Fleurt into my daily life!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving and Shaking!

  1. sfleury says:

    excited to try Fleurt at the Fleury party – it’s perfect! Be sure to hit up Lucy’s Marketplace on 16th St….this is right up their alley!

Leave a Reply

