Herb Fix (no, not that kind!)

There are days when all I want to do is sit down on the couch and never get back up.  Today WAS one of those days until I remembered that I had a fridge full of fresh herbs that were just waiting to be massaged into some butter.  Up off the couch and into the kitchen!

Today’s butter is Fleurt’s Roasted Garlic Herb Butter.  Once I start chopping the smells are overwhelming and certainly make me feel refreshed.  Is there anything better than the smell of rosemary, thyme, roasted garlic, lemon zest…  Yum!

I did start thinking, though, that it would be a shame if these butters were used simply for spreading on bread.  The flavors are so bold that they need to melt into meats or vegetables or seafood to be fully appreciated.  Imagine oven roasted rack of lamb.  Now imagine putting some Fleurt Roasted Garlic Herb Butter on for the last couple minutes of roasting…plate up and drizzle the drippings over the lamb on each plate.  Salivating yet? 

I’ve had my daily fix now and I’m feeling energized and motivated.  Next item on the to-do list?  Re-creating the graphics for the container labels.  Apparently the files are not quite high res enough for the printer.  Frustrating but the final product will be stellar!!  I want to get it done today so that I can ship it off to the printer and get the proofs back early next week.  So exciting that step-by-step I am getting closer to seeing Fleurt on store shelves!

About Fleurt Butter

Butter's been given a bad rap over the years and I'm on a mission to make butter sexy again; to take delicious, flavorful, colorful, sensuous butter. I am not a chef; I blush when I refer to myself as a 'cook' because that seems too generous. Sometimes I turn out dishes that I am incredibly proud of, often times I'm just pleased to get something on the table without burning the house down. The idea behind Fleurt is that using it in meal preparation enables me to put fabulous food on the table in front of my family and friends with a minimum risk of botching the job! I should warn you that I can not be held responsible for all grammatical errors and general rambling...I might be undergoing 'therapy' as I write (see my 1st post). I'm writing these posts and cringing as I do so. I've yet to be convinced that people actually want to read what I write, but I am hopeful that the recipes I post are used and enjoyed. I certainly have fun testing them and finding ways to bring Fleurt into my daily life!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

