Smokin’ Hot

Okay friends…hold onto your tastebuds!  I spent this morning making Fleurt’s Chipotle Lime Butter and it’s not shy about how hot it is…kind of like your friend that struts her stuff in a lowcut top, pushup bra, short skirt and platform heels! 

I love how you can see the ingredients - they're not pulverized beyond all recognition!

Not sure ‘fleurty’ is an accurate description of the flavors here; we might be verging on ‘slutty’, but I’m sure you can forgive that once you taste how good it is.  Like your friend with the questionable dress sense, there’s not a lot left to the imagination but that doesn’t mean it’s lacking depth.  You know when you taste this butter, on grilled corn for example, that you’ll be hit with the spicy smokiness of the chipotles which provide a wonderful compliment to the sweetness of the corn.  What you don’t expect, however, is the hum of lime and the bright, clean flavor of the cilantro.  Delish!

Wonderful on grilled steaks and chicken, spread on rolls before grilling (especially when using the roll for a black bean, turkey or veggie burger), in skillet cornbread, on corn (grilled or boiled)…the list just keeps going!

About Fleurt Butter

Butter's been given a bad rap over the years and I'm on a mission to make butter sexy again; to take delicious, flavorful, colorful, sensuous butter. I am not a chef; I blush when I refer to myself as a 'cook' because that seems too generous. Sometimes I turn out dishes that I am incredibly proud of, often times I'm just pleased to get something on the table without burning the house down. The idea behind Fleurt is that using it in meal preparation enables me to put fabulous food on the table in front of my family and friends with a minimum risk of botching the job! I should warn you that I can not be held responsible for all grammatical errors and general rambling...I might be undergoing 'therapy' as I write (see my 1st post). I'm writing these posts and cringing as I do so. I've yet to be convinced that people actually want to read what I write, but I am hopeful that the recipes I post are used and enjoyed. I certainly have fun testing them and finding ways to bring Fleurt into my daily life!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

